Learning, testing, and wisdom happened this week

Standard

I have been desperately working on my Garden with Moxie project to build a mobile seed bank and garden center.  A few weeks back I ordered and then installed a hitch receiver and a wiring harness for my CR-V and that was a fun thing to work on and get done.  I did this because I needed to be able to get more things done and moved around.  When I was searching on craigslist I found a trailer with a camper attached to it for a good price so last Sunday I was able to pick it up.  I was only able to tow it to my friends house because my CR-V just wasn’t that strong and I needed new tires.  I ended up renting a U-haul truck and then I proceeded to spend the night moving the trailer to a friends house in Beaverton.  I learned that I am a badass with a trailer and that all of my instincts are spot on for moving a ton or more down the road. 

All that  moving around of the trailer cost me a day of sleep so Wednesday was a wash but I recovered well.  Then Thursday I had to help a friend deal with a awkward roommate tenant that was smoking in their house.  Then Friday I went out to Vancouver and hung out with a friend whom I haven’t seen in 5 years.  All and all this past week has just taken more than I expected of me and I delivered. 

Leave a Reply

