Here have a stick!

Image

Here have a stick!

“I have heard there are troubles of more than one kind. Some come from ahead and some come from behind. But I’ve bought a big bat. I’m all ready you see. Now my troubles are going to have troubles with me!” ~ Dr Seuss
This is not a new poster but I think it is a good one to keep around. Today I worked very hard to get downtown by bus and could have asked for a ride but I needed the challenge. I feel like I have been asking for help for a long time and I’ve been having trouble getting things solved. But life is hard and I’ve done really well working through things but I lost my job 6 months of struggling. The stress was so great at my work that I was having trouble keeping all my bills paid on time, not being able to cook for myself, clean my house, do my laundry. So that has caused so more trouble than I like right now.
I am actually happy now that I am not working because I am keeping busy with my garden and patching up the holes in my life. Currently I am navigating the unemployment insurance system and the SNAP program and more. It’s very interesting seeing the changes in the systems over the past 15 years since I last needed to use them.
Because I haven’t had the strength to keep up with my home and work therefore I am very happy that I can take care of my home now. It’s not easy still but at least I am not having the stress of work keeping me from making my home the place I want to be.

Tomorrow I am going to be taking photos of the garden again and I’ll be posting them soon after.
Love you all and be good!

One response »

Leave a Reply

