Simple Chemical Solutions

Standard

Don’t like chemical hair removal crap like Nair and not a fan of shaving or waxing?

shivers

Sorry I really hate the smell of Nair but I have used it and it irritated my skin and I have done waxing and it wasn’t fun and then shaving is tedious for me and does nothing for the health of my skin.  (Actually since I had my cancer treatment a few years back it left me with very sensitive skin so I don’t shave anymore.)   I was thinking of the simple chemicals that are used in homemade beauty products and did some searching for an option for hair removal.

  • Homemade Hair removal that isn’t terrible!
  • 1 tbsp of iodine 2%
  • 1 cup of baby oil.
  • Rub your hairy area with the mixture and let set for only 5 minutes.
  • Then gently wipe away with a damp cloth.
  • Viola!!!! NO MORE HAIR!

SO hooray for home use of science and that is really what DIY is homemade science solutions.   I have a book that is a collection of homemade simple items that make the cost of home lower.  

Leave a Reply

