Garden Dreams

Standard

Yup it’s the last week in January and all I can think about having a real garden to plant in this year.  We are going to have drought conditions in most places and strange wildfires in California and Oregon currently.  There are other things trying to distract me like the Syrian conflict, shootings in the U.S., the Winter Olympics but with all of the problems out there I just want to grow something.  

I was asking my friend about her gardening plans and she let me know about another friend who was looking to split some seeds and order through the same company.  She also said that another person was wanting to do a Start exchange.  So of course I went crazy and created a spreadsheet in about an hour and copied and pasted planting and seeds for the right month and dreaming up this great network.

After taking a few bits to the grinding stone with the input of some folks my spreadsheet was done.  I think my crazy was a bit too much but I am just so excited about having a garden this year and not just pots.  My hope is that I can just get a few things to grow and that I can harvest a 3rd of what I can put in the ground.  

Good luck everyone and never let anyone tamp down your excited feelings about gardening if you do it will never grow. 

7 responses »

  1. Great beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your site, how can i subscribe for a blog site? The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear idea

    Like

  2. hello there and thank you for your information I’ve definitely picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise several technical points using this site, since I experienced to reload the website a lot of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and could damage your high-quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective exciting content. Ensure that you update this again soon.

    Like

  3. Hi, Neat post. There is an issue along with your website in web explorer, could test this? IE still is the marketplace leader and a large component to other folks will miss your great writing because of this problem.

    Like

Leave a Reply

