Waking up hungry

Standard

I love waking up early but I dislike it when it is hunger that wakes me up.  Being that I am in America and I am obese there is a sense that I should feel bad about anything food related.  Often I do feel bad but still waking up hungry is horrible for anyone in the world and there are many who do.  Currently I am working on switching to a plant based diet that is cheaper and less of an impact on the global food supply.  That may sound lofty but I assure you that it is because lofty is okay and we should have goals and actions that if achieved can impact everything.

My health, my budget, and my planet deserve my attention but mostly my belly right now.

One response »

Leave a Reply

