Dream it, Be it

Standard

There are a bunch of phrases that talk about your dreams that in my soft brain take me a moment or two for understanding.  Image

“follow your dream”,  “live your dream”, “find your dream” ect. but the problem I have is that my actual dreams are strange and I don’t think I would want to  live them.  What the phrases are referencing are daydreams the ideas about how you want to live. When you say that your dream is to ________ you are talking about an idealized pursuit.  I wish we used better terms than “dream” because in my mind I always think of the wispy adventures you have in your head while you are asleep.  

Image

My ideal pursuits are many but my main focus is to keep writing and to tell stories. 

Leave a Reply

