Rush the recovery

Standard

I am a bit of a bull head about showing weakness but I am falling apart and it is strange to know that I am still feeling guilty for not being stronger.  I really do feel like I should be stronger and as I was talking with some friends that feeling is not isolated. There is a break between age groups I have seen that younger generations seem to be able to let guilty feelings to wash away.  The older groups seem to hold on to regrets about the right choices. It is likely that both perspectives are difficult to maintain and can be harmful.  It is easy to see how a fearful society would teach it’s children to not fear or feel guilty as much to prevent the pain of the excess of it holding back the future.  

It is likely I will write some more about this but I am feeling guilty for not taking care of my laundry…

Leave a Reply

