Myth of Multitasking

Standard

I don’t believe in the idea of multitasking regardless of how much I hear people explain that they can do it.  I don’t believe in this because by observation I only ever see people constantly distracted.  Now I do believe that people are comfortable being distracted but I don’t believe they are multitasking.  Like computers we run some basic things in the background of everything we do but this is not the same as multitasking but paging through a volume of books in your mind.  

Tomorrow in NPR they are going to be hosting a discussion on this topic so here is the link regarding it.  

Image

Leave a Reply

