Adventure: The search for a truck…

Standard

I have more than enough planned for 2 weekends to get done but we shall see how talented I am at time management. So today I am going to look at trucks and if things go really strangely well I will be coming home with one soon.  My wonderful friends have been letting me borrow their car for more than a year and they are needing it back on the 1st of Feb.  That is completely reasonable and it allows me to put the focus on what I need and that is a vehicle of my own.

Why a truck?  Well I have always wanted a truck because I just find them  more practical than a car.  When I have needed transport in the past I have only found cars on the ready so that is what I have gotten.  But I now really want to get something for me that is my choice and not my only option.  So I will be looking at a few small trucks with good gas mileage and hopefully a liner for the bed.  Also I am looking for something with an extended cab just for a bit more space for people and my stuffs. As a strange note I have driven a pick up without an extended cab and having the window right behind me was just a bit unsettling for me.  For people in the know or not I have not ever driven a manual but I have ridden several motorcycles in my time and I will be looking into some trucks that are manuals so I am hoping I do well enough.

Please wish me luck in this adventure.  

2 responses »

  1. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll
    be book-marking and checking back frequently!

    Like

Leave a Reply

