Standard

This is the sort of blessed life I would like.

TwistedSifter

 

“Under the sun, everyday is a good day. Another good day, Fukumaru” – Misao

 

12 years ago, Miyoko Ihara started taking photographs of her grandmother, Misao. Miyoko wanted to leave a living proof of her. One day, her grandmother found an odd-eyed kitten in the shed. She named the cat “Fukumaru” in hope that the God of “fuku (good fortune)” would come and everything would be smoothed over like “maru (circle)”.

Even though she is 87 years old, Misao still goes out into the fields everyday and Fukumaru always accompanies her. It has been 8 years since they first met. The grandmother whose hearing become weak and Fukumaru, who also has hearing disabilities, are always looking into each other’s eyes and feeling warmth from each other.

In 2011, Ihara released, Misao the Big Mama and Fukumaru the Cat, a 68-page hardcover book published by Little…

View original post 291 more words

About Heidy

Skills: * Expert pillow fort maker * Amateur sushi chef * Kitchen Scientist * Cancer Warrior * Thinking inside the moment * Speaks Cat * Speaks Confusion * Humble Green thumbs * Problem Finder

One response »

  1. These photos of this woman and her cat make me so happy inside I want to just burst. Me saying that out loud or even just blogging it feels odd and I worried about people judging me but I am okay with that I think. Anyway judge me if you will but I want to have me a garden, a cat, my Mr. Swimmy, and a home.

    Like

Leave a Reply

