Spiral up and down the merry-go-round

Standard

I am extremely happy to report that I have gotten my Trimet Honors Citizen pass taken care of finally.  This should have been taken care of months ago but I am 1. a procrastinator and 2. a very busy person so now that it is done I feel better.  So this is my Spiral up and down the Merry-go-round segment that I am starting to share the fun and not so fun things with being a sexy geek.

Downward spiral:

The last few weeks have been really hard for me physically and emotionally.  My life has been filled with wonderful and good things from my family to work stuff letting me want to jump for joy at all the wonderful things yet all I can seem todo is sleep and feel pain.  This bothers me because I want to feel happy and excited but things from work and my day to day pain levels have higher than normal.  For the last few days I have been sleeping much and it hasn’t felt like it has made much of a difference.

Upward spiral (to end on a good note):

Great success has been had and planning has been made for the betterment of my life.  I was hired into a new dept with my work with more perks than I was expecting including work hours that let me have a social life again.  The team that I am leaving really loves me and I love them back for all of the support and respect we have shared.  I have been able to ride my bike to work and back a few times and I have kept to my training schedule for the 5K.

Leave a Reply

